Home Search List Servers Join Contact Edit My Profile Member Recruitment Login

Networking Groups and Committees

Practice sections provide a unique opportunity for LAJ members to network with other members who also have an interest in a particular area of the practice of law.

The e-mail list server of each section provides a quick, efficient and cost-effective way to pose questions to other members, to share ideas and to stay current on important practice issues. Section members also share articles and other pertinent information and meet periodically for face-to-face networking.

Section members know that there’s power in numbers, and they understand that the best way to make a difference is to become involved.

Click here to download the application to join any of the LAJ sections.

LAJ’s practice sections are:

Auto Torts Section
Annual section dues are $35. Auto Torts Section agreement.
Jared Ryan Dunahoe, Natchitoches, chair

Business Section
Annual section dues are $35. Business Section agreement.
Joseph S. Piacun, Metairie, chair

Civil Rights Section
Annual section dues are $35. Civil Rights Section agreement.
J. Arthur Smith III, Baton Rouge, chair.

Criminal Law Section
Annual section dues are $35. Criminal Law Section agreement.
Lyn Lawrence Jr., Monroe, chair

Employment Law Section
Annual section dues are $35. Employment Law Section agreement.
David Abboud Thomas, Baton Rouge, chair

Family Law Section
Annual section dues are $35. Family Law Section agreement.
Karen D. Downs, Baton Rouge, chair

Insurance Law Section
Annual section dues are $35. Insurance Law Section agreement.
Bruce C. Dean, New Orleans, chair

Law Practice Technology Section
Annual section dues are $35. Law Practice Technology  Section agreement.
Christian C. Creed, Monroe, chair.

Maritime Section      
Annual section dues are $35. Maritime Section agreement.
Elwood C. Stevens Jr., Lafayette, chair

Medical Malpractice Section
Annual section dues are $100. Medical Malpractice Section agreement.
David A. Abramson, New Orleans, chair

Products Liability Section
Annual section dues are $35. Products Liability Section agreement.
Damon D. Kervin, Rayville, chair

Section on Toxics, Environment and Pharmaceuticals (STEP)
Annual section dues are $35. STEP Section agreement.
Rudie R. Soileau Jr., Lake Charles, chair

Workers' Compensation Section 
Annual section dues are $35. Workers' Compensation Section agreement.
William R. "Trey" Mustian III, Metairie, chair

Aviation Connection
Annual dues are $50.
Richard C. Broussard, Lafayette, chair

Membership Committeee
Glenn J. Armentor, Lafayette, co-chair
Dennis Hennen, Monroe, co-chair

Minority Caucus
Christopher Jermaine  Washington, Prairieville, chair

New Lawyer Division
Lauren R. Pilie, New Orleans, co-chair
J. Christopher "Chris" Zainey Jr., New Orleans, co-chair

Paralegal/Legal Assistant Division
Bob Jullens, Baton Rouge, chair

Women's Caucus
Beth E. Abramson, New Orleans, chair

I would like more information about joining an LAJ practice section.    
(In your e-mail, please specify that you want additional information about practice sections and include your complete address and phone number.)



© 2019 by Louisiana Association for Justice. All rights reserved.

442 Europe Street • Baton Rouge, LA 70802 • (225) 383-5554 • Fax (225) 387-1993 • info@lafj.org